c_carol_again: (Default)
[personal profile] c_carol_again
Just finished watching ... what was this one called again? Village of the Angels? Why can't I remember any of the episode titles this season? *google* Yeah, that's right. Anyway,

* That was a good one. I don't know that I really have a lot to say about it, though.

* They got the style, the feel of the Weeping Angels just right. Very consistent with their previous appearances, very Moffatty.

* Also, the pacing was a lot better this time around. Finally, an episode that contains exactly 1 episode-worth of episode.

* I really _want_ to like Dan, and I _mostly_ do, but something about him still isn't quite working perfectly for me. He seems to under-react to, well, basically everything. Why are you like that, Dan?

* The angel-transformation scene at the end looked very cool, I admit, but I don't think it made even a little bit of sense.

* This is a minor nitpick, but "Passenger" is the wrongest possible name for those creatures. It's literally the exact opposite of what they are. Why are you like that, Chris Chibnall?

* Still not liking the Division season arc stuff, but how _much_ I dislike it will depend on how it wraps up in the next 2 episodes. I'm trying to be optimistic about it, but so far I'm not doing very well.

Profile

c_carol_again: (Default)
c_carol_again

February 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:09 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios