c_carol_again: (Default)
[personal profile] c_carol_again
Just finished watching "The Vanquishers"...


I'm not sure I really ought to be instant-reacting to this one just yet. I'm in kind of a low mood for non-Who-related reasons, and I think it's probably coloring my feelings about the episode a bit. But I think that even if I wasn't tired and headachy, I still wouldn't have liked it much.

What's frustrating is that it was so _nearly_ good. "Parts of it were excellent", I think is the expression. But the good bits were floating around among all the parts that didn't make much sense, or didn't hold my interest, or just made me feel tired. More tired, I mean. I feel like I ought to break it down, figure out which pieces worked and which didn't and why. Maybe I will someday, if I ever manage to get caught up on sleep and not feel so brain-fogged. Until then, overall rating is "eh, coulda been worse."

Are we done with the Timeless Child now?

Date: 2021-12-08 02:50 am (UTC)
eve11: (Default)
From: [personal profile] eve11
yeah, that was about my reaction too.

They did manage to get like, one genuine and deep emotional reaction at the end there when she asks the TARDIS to safeguard her memories. The rest of it was like popcorn, big but insubstantial.

Profile

c_carol_again: (Default)
c_carol_again

February 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios